Linkedin Share

Here are the 135 GOP Congressmen Who Voted with Democrats to Take Your Guns

Linkedin Share

Last week, House Democrats added a “Red Flag” law to the National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA) to give authorities the rights to take your guns away. And 135 Republicans joined them.

According to Cam Edwards at Bearing Arms:

“The military version of the red flag law proposed by Democrats looks a lot like the civilian version found in more than a dozen states. Without being charged or even accused of a crime, a service member could have their right to possess a firearm taken away from them by a military court, and the subject of the red flag order wouldn’t even have a chance to provide any evidence on their behalf for up to 30 days after the court’s order was issued.”

Edwards added that the provision has major flaws:

Just like with the red flag laws in place in states from California to Connecticut, if a person is found (through a lowered standard of review than what is used in a criminal proceeding) to be a danger to themselves or others by a judge, there’s no actual mental health component to the order removing guns. A supposedly dangerous person can be left with knives, pills, poison, gasoline and matches, and any other tool they might use to take their own life or the lives of others as long as any legally owned guns are taken away.

Massive Migrant Caravan Marches Toward US with LGBT Flags Flying as Mexican President Snubs Biden at Summit

Let’s hope the U.S. Senate eliminates this Democrat add-on to the NDAA.

Still, despite how bad these provisions are, 135 Republicans voted for it, anyway!

Here are the RINOS who went all in to take away your guns with the slightest provocation:

Rick W. Allen – Georgia

Mark E. Amodei – Nevada

Don Bacon – Nebraska

James R. Baird – Indiana

Troy Balderson – Ohio

Jim Banks – Indiana

Wild New Meteor 'Storm' Could Hit Earth Monday Night

Andy Barr – Kentucky

Cliff Bentz – Oregon

Jack Bergman – Michigan

Stephanie I. Bice – Oklahoma

Gus M. Bilirakis – Florida

Mike Bost – Illinois

Kevin Brady – Texas

Vern Buchanan – Florida

Larry Bucshon – Indiana

Ken Calvert – California

Kat Cammack – Florida

Jerry L. Carl – Alabama

Earl L. “Buddy” Carter – Georgia

John R. Carter – Texas

Madison Cawthorn – North Carolina

Liz Cheney – Wyoming

Tom Cole – Oklahoma

Eric A. “Rick” Crawford – Arkansas

Dan Crenshaw – Texas

Rodney Davis – Illinois

Scott DesJarlais – Tennessee

Mario Diaz-Balart – Florida

Neal P. Dunn – Florida

Jake Ellzey – Texas

Pat Fallon – Texas

Randy Feenstra – Iowa

Drew Ferguson IV – Georgia

Scott Fitzgerald – Wisconsin

Brian K. Fitzpatrick – Pennsylvania

Charles J. “Chuck” Fleischmann – Tennessee

Virginia Foxx – North Carolina

Scott Franklin – Florida

Matt Gaetz – Florida

Mike Gallagher – Wisconsin

Andrew R. Garbarino – New York

Bob Gibbs – Ohio

Carlos A. Gimenez – Florida

Tony Gonzales – Texas

Anthony Gonzalez – Ohio

Kay Granger – Texas

Garret Graves – Louisiana

Sam Graves – Missouri

Mark E. Green – Tennessee

Brett Guthrie – Kentucky

Diana Harshbarger – Tennessee

Vicky Hartzler – Missouri

Jaime Herrera Beutler – Washington

French Hill – Arkansas

Ashley Hinson – Iowa

Trey Hollingsworth – Indiana

Richard Hudson – North Carolina

Darrell Issa – California

Ronny Jackson – Texas

Chris Jacobs – New York

Mike Johnson – Louisiana

Bill Johnson – Ohio

Dusty Johnson – South Dakota

David P. Joyce – Ohio

John Joyce – Pennsylvania

John Katko – New York

Fred Keller – Pennsylvania

Trent Kelly – Mississippi

Mike Kelly – Pennsylvania

Young Kim – California

Adam Kinzinger – Illinois

David Kustoff – Tennessee

Darin LaHood – Illinois

Doug Lamborn – Colorado

Robert E. Latta – Ohio

Jake LaTurner – Kansas

Julia Letlow – Louisiana

Billy Long – Missouri

Frank D. Lucas – Oklahoma

Blaine Luetkemeyer – Missouri

Nancy Mace – South Carolina

Nicole Malliotakis – New York

Tracey Mann – Kansas

Kevin McCarthy – California

Michael T. McCaul – Texas

Lisa C. McClain – Michigan

Patrick T. McHenry – North Carolina

David B. McKinley – West Virginia

Peter Meijer – Michigan

Daniel Meuser – Pennsylvania

Carol D. Miller – West Virginia

Mariannette Miller-Meeks – Iowa

John R. Moolenaar – Michigan

Blake D. Moore – Utah

Gregory F. Murphy – North Carolina

Dan Newhouse – Washington

Devin Nunes – California

Jay Obernolte – California

Greg Pence – Indiana

August Pfluger – Texas

Tom Reed – New York

Guy Reschenthaler – Pennsylvania

Cathy McMorris Rodgers – Washington

Harold Rogers – Kentucky

David Rouzer – North Carolina

Maria Elvira Salazar – Florida

Steve Scalise – Louisiana

Austin Scott – Georgia

Michael K. Simpson – Idaho

Adrian Smith – Nebraska

Christopher H. Smith – New Jersey

Victoria Spartz – Indiana

Pete Stauber – Minnesota

Michelle Steel – California

Elise M. Stefanik – New York

Bryan Steil – Wisconsin

Claudia Tenney – New York

Glenn Thompson – Pennsylvania

Michael R. Turner – Ohio

Fred Upton – Michigan

David G. Valadao – California

Jefferson Van Drew – New Jersey

Beth Van Duyne – Texas

Ann Wagner – Missouri

Tim Walberg – Michigan

Jackie Walorski – Indiana

Michael Waltz – Florida

Brad R. Wenstrup – Ohio

Bruce Westerman – Arkansas

Joe Wilson – South Carolina

Robert J. Wittman – Virginia

Steve Womack – Arkansas

Don Young – Alaska

Follow Warner Todd Huston on Facebook at:

Submit a Correction →

, , , , ,
Linkedin Share
About the Author:
Warner Todd Huston has been writing editorials and news since 2001 but started his writing career penning articles about U.S. history back in the early 1990s. Huston has appeared on Fox News, Fox Business Network, CNN, and several local Chicago News programs to discuss the issues of the day. Additionally, he is a regular guest on radio programs from coast to coast. Huston has also been a Breitbart News contributor since 2009. Warner works out of the Chicago area, a place he calls a "target rich environment" for political news.