Linkedin Share

Senate Votes to Limit Trump's Iran War Powers, 8 Republicans Join All Democrats (Details)

Linkedin Share

Eight Republican senators joined Democrats to limit President Trump’s powers on Iran. They are Bill Cassidy of Louisiana, Rand Paul of Kentucky, Jerry Moran of Kansas, Lamar Alexander of Tennessee, Susan Collins of Maine, Lisa Murkowski of Alaska, Todd Young of Indiana, and Mike Lee of Utah.

Basically, these GOP members of the upper chamber are generally the usual suspects when it comes to going against Trump. Here’s what’s up, via Daily Wire:

On Thursday, 55 senators, including eight Republicans, voted for a resolution that would force President Trump to obtain permission from Congress before ordering military action against Iran.


The Washington Post noted, “Trump will almost certainly veto the measure once it passes the House, and neither chamber of Congress has the votes to override that veto, lawmakers say.” That is because the 55 votes fall short of a supermajority needed to override a presidential veto.

Massive Migrant Caravan Marches Toward US with LGBT Flags Flying as Mexican President Snubs Biden at Summit

Trump’s thoughts…



And here’s a highly ignorant tweet from documentary filmmaker, Michael Moore…

Lake Lanier Trends on Twitter After 'Haunted' Spot Claims Another Victim



Here’s video of the plane crash:

Submit a Correction →

, , , , , ,
Linkedin Share
About the Author:
John Salvatore has been a Writer and Editor of multiple political blogs since early 2015. He earned his Master’s degree in Public Administration upon completion of a Bachelor’s degree in Political Science. A diehard Los Angeles Dodgers fan, John can be reached at [email protected]